GBCHealth Business Action on Health Awards

Key Dates

February 8, 2012
Application Deadline

February 22, 2012
Notification of Finalists

April 6, 2012
Notification of Winning & Commended Companies

May 14-15, 2012
Winning & Commended Companies honored during GBCHealth's Conference & Awards Dinner

Congratulations to 2012 Winning & Commended Companies!

Each year, the GBCHealth Business Action on Health Awards highlight outstanding corporate achievements that help set the agenda for the fight against the greatest health threats of our time.

The 2012 Awards will be presented at the GBCHealth annual Conference and Awards Dinner in New York City, May 14 - 15.

View the 2012 Winning & Commended Companies

The Awards honor companies that exemplify a spirit of innovation and dedication to outstanding achievements in global health. Winning programs are:

Results-oriented | Winning programs achieve significant advancements and improvements in the health and wellness of their target populations. They use approaches and methods that others can replicate, adapt or expand to new contexts, multiplying impact.

Innovative | Winning programs embody the future of global health and wellness. They offer creative and ground-breaking solutions to modern challenges, while implementing practices that are socially and economically sustainable.

Compelling models for action | Winning programs impact not only their target populations but inspire and motivate, galvanizing corporate peers and non-profit partners alike to renew and invigorate their efforts.

What's new in 2012

While programs that focus on the three pandemics remain crucially important, this year’s Business Action on Health Awards will reflect GBCHealth's expanded mandate by inviting applications for programs that address other health and wellness issues, such as non-communicable diseases.

Awards categories:

  • Workplace/Workforce Engagement
  • Community Investment
  • Partnership & Collective Action
  • Application of Core Competence
  • Technology for Health
  • Health & Beyond: Tackling Root Causes

This year, the categories of Workplace/Workforce Engagement and Community Investment will feature two sub-fields reflecting a program’s focus: HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria; and All Other Health issues (such as nutrition, diabetes or other non-communicable diseases).

To apply for an award, please click here.